Teams get ready for IPL auction

Updated: Thursday, August 9, 2012, 15:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

To provide the services for the Indian Premier League, international and domestic players will be participating in the auction, which will be held in Bengaluru on January 8 and 9.

Ten franchises will be bidding for the players to represent their respective franchisee in the fourth season of the IPL.

Leaving the 12 star players of the franchisee which includes, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virender Sehwag and Sachin Tendulkar etc, all other players will be up for the grab as per the IPL players regulation.

"The DLF IPL auction is indeed a very exciting prospect. I am confident that IPL fans throughout India and across the world will be paying very close attention to which of the worlds best cricketers will be wearing their teams colours for the next IPL season," said IPL Chairman Chirayu Amin.

"Of the initial 421 cricketers who had expressed interest to participate in the auction, a short list of 350 cricketers has been produced by the various IPL franchises," Srinivasan said.

Story first published:  Thursday, December 30, 2010, 12:32 [IST]
Write Comments