MI sign 11 uncapped players

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, January 19, 2011, 13:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

MI sign 11 uncapped players

Mumbai Indians (MI) have added 11 uncapped players to complete their squad for the fourth season of the Indian Premier League (IPL).

Ambati Rayudu, Dhawal Kulkarni, Pawan Suyal, Abu Nechim, Ali Murtaza, R. Sathish, Tirumalasetti Suman, Sarul Kanwar, Yuzvendra Chahal, S.K. Yadav and Aditya Tare are the players.

A few od the inclusions like Rayudu, Kulkarni and Suyal were part of the squad in the previous season as well.

Suman, an opening batsman and useful off-spinner, played for Deccan Chargers earlier and will turn out in the MI blue or the first time.

Kanwar is a right-arm fast bowler from Punjab while Chahal is a leg spinner from Haryana. Yadav is a right hand batsman from Mumbai.

"We believe that by adding fresh talent, we reinforce our promise to promote young talent at an international platform," MI said in a statement.

Earlier at the IPL auction, MI successfully bid for Indians Rohit Sharma, Munaf Patel, Australians Andrew Symonds, Clint McKay, Moises Henriques and Aiden Blizzard, Kiwi allroundern James Franklin and South African batsman Davy Jacobs.

Prior to the auction, MI had retained their captain Sachin Tendulkar, Harbhajan Singh, Kieron Pollard and Lasith Malinga.


Read more about: ipl, ipl4, mumbai indians, uncapped players
Write Comments