New Zealand win toss, elect to bat

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, March 8, 2011, 16:54 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pallekele (Sri Lanka), Mar 8: New Zealand captain Daniel Vettori won the toss and elected to bat against Pakistan in their Group A match of the cricket World Cup here today.

For New Zealand, all-rounder Jacob Oram is in for Jesse Ryder.

In Pakistan''s team, pacer Shoaib Akhtar is back in place of Wahab Riaz, while Abdur Rehman has come is for Saeed Ajmal.

New Zealand win toss, elect to bat


New Zealand: Daniel Vettori (c), Brendon McCullum, Martin Guptill, Jamie How, Ross Taylor, James Franklin, Scott Styris, Nathan McCullum, Kyle Mills, Tim Southee, Jacob Oram

Pakistan: Shahid Afrid (c), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Younis Khan, Misbah-ul-Haq, Umar Akmal, Abdul Razzaq, Abdur Rehman, Umar Gul, Shoaib Akhtar.


Write Comments