ICC announces umpires for WC QFs

Published: Monday, March 21, 2011, 12:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dubai, Mar. 21: The International Cricket Council (ICC) has announced official appointments for the quarter-final stage of the Cricket World Cup 2011.

ICC announces umpires for WC QFs

The first quarter-final will take place in Mirpur, Dhaka, on Wednesday to begin four days of thrilling high-stakes cricket with four teams heading home at the end of it.

The match official appointments are as follows:

23 March - Pakistan v West Indies, Mirpur

Chris Broad (match referee), Billy Bowden and Steve Davis (both on-field), Daryl Harper (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire)

24 March - Australia v India, Ahmedabad

Ranjan Madugalle (match referee), Marais Erasmus and Ian Gould (both on-field), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Asad Rauf (fourth umpire)

25 March - South Africa v New Zealand, Mirpur

Roshan Mahanama (match referee), Aleem Dar and Rod Tucker (both on-field), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire)

26 March - Sri Lanka v England, Colombo

Jeff Crowe (match referee), Billy Doctrove and Simon Taufel (both on-field), Tony Hill (third umpire), Shavir Tarapore (fourth umpire).

Appointments for the semi-finals and final will be made in due course.

Write Comments