Team for West Indies Tests; Tendulkar opts out

Published: Friday, May 27, 2011, 12:44 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Test team for WI tour, Sachin opts out

Bangalore, May 27: The five wise men of Indian Cricket have announced the squad for the Test Series against West Indies in the Carribean Islands. Sachin Tendulkar has opted out of the Test Series, but has conveyed his availability for the entire England series.

Abhinav Mukund and Virat Kohli are the new faces in the squad, which will be led by regular skipper M S Dhoni. VVS Laxman will be his deputy.

Test Squad: MS Dhoni (capt), VVS Laxman (vc), M Vijay, Abhinav Mukund, Rahul Dravid, Virat Kohli, S Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh, Ishant Sharma, Sreesanth, Amit Mishra, Pragyan Ojha, Zaheer Khan, Munaf Patel, Suresh Raina, Parthiv Patel.

ODI and T20 squad: Suresh Raina (capt), R Ashwin, S Badrinath, Harbhajan Singh (vc), Virat Kohli, Praveen Kumar, Amit Mishra, Munaf Patel, Parthiv Patel (wk), Yusuf Pathan, Wriddhiman Saha (wk), Ishant Sharma, Rohit Sharma, Vinay Kumar, Manoj Tiwary, Shikhar Dhawan.

OneIndia Cricket

Write Comments