London, Aug 22: For the second match in a row, Rahul Dravid found himself at the receiving end of controversial umpiring decisions as he was given out caught in India's second innings in the final cricket Test against England here on Aug 21.
Dravid was ruled not out by the umpire but given out for 13 after referral by England though the snickometer apparently showed that there was no contact of the ball with bat before it landed in the hands of Alastair Cook fielding at short-leg.
Dravid, who notched up his 35th Test ton to become the fourth highest century maker in history, had to come back immediately after India folded their innings at 300 to open the visitors' second innings.
In the third Test at Edgbaston, Dravid was ruled caught behind off James Anderson in India's second innings of the third Test when actually his bat had hit the shoelace and he hadn't edged the ball.
He later said that he did not ask for a review of the decision as he was confused how a sound had come though he was sure he did not edge the ball.