Gambhir invites Bangalore to bat first in CL T20

Published: Friday, September 30, 2011, 0:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Gambhir invites Bangalore to bat first

Bangalore, Sept 29: Kolkata Knight Riders skipper Gautam Gambhir won the toss and elected to bowl against Royal Challengers Bangalore in their Champions League Twenty20 cricket match at M Chinnaswamy Stadium, here today.

KKR have made three changes to their side as they left out L Balaji, Manvinder Bisla and Shakib Al Hasan to bring in Shami Ahmed, Jaydev Unadkat and Brad Haddin.

Bangalore have included Sri Lankan import Tillakaratane Dilshan in place of injured AB de Villiers.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori (C), Chris Gayle, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Mayank Agarwal, Virat Kohli, Saurabh Tiwary, Mohammed Kaif, Raju Bhatkal, J Syed Mohammad, Dirk Nannes and Sreenath Aravind.

Kolkata Knight Riders: Gautam Gambhir (C), Jacques Kallis, Manoj Tiwary, Yusuf Pathan, Ryan ten Doeschate, Brad Haddin, Rajat Bhatia, Brett Lee, Iqbal Abdulla, Shami Ahmed, and Jaydev Unadkat.


Write Comments