Das returns to Orissa Ranji squad

Published: Friday, November 25, 2011, 0:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Das returns to Orissa Ranji squad

Bhubaneswar, Nov 24: With the lifting of the ban on him, promising wicketkeeper-batsman Haladhar Das was today included in Orissa's Ranji Trophy squad for the match against Mumbai, slated to held in Cuttack from November 29.

However, the Orissa Cricket Association retained Natraj Behera as captain for the four-day elite group A match, according to association secretary Asirbad Behera.

Natraj had replaced Das as skipper following the later's removal on disciplinary ground a fortnight ago on the eve of Orissa's match against Punjab at Mohali. Biplab Samantray has been named vice-captain of the team for the Mumbai match.

Subhrajit Sahu, who performed keeping duties in Das's absence, is set to return to his slot as the reserve stumper. Orissa are in the group A that includes defending champions Rajasthan, Mumbai, Karnataka, Saurashtra, Punjab, Uttar Pradesh and Railways.

Orissa sqaud: Natraj Behera (Captain), Bikash Swarup Pati, Paresh Patel, Niranjan Behera, Abhilash Mallick, Biplab Samantaray (Vice Captain), Deepak Behera, Haladhar Das (WK), Subit Biswal, Basanta Mohanty, Alok Mangraj, Dhiraj Singh, Jayanta Behera, Preetamjeet Das, Subhrajit Sahoo (WK), Lagnajit Samal and  Santosh Jena.


Read more about: orissa, ranji trophy
Write Comments