Ranji Trophy: OCA announces 15 member squad

Published: Saturday, December 3, 2011, 0:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Govind Podder replaces Dheeraj Singh

Cuttack, Dec 3: Orissa Cricket Association announced a 15-member team led by Natraj Behera on Friday by for the remaining three matches of the Ranji Trophy Elite Group-A league.

The selectors have made only one change in the squad replacing Dheeraj Singh with all-rounder Govind Podder. Odisha would take on Karnataka, Railways and Rajasthan at different venues from December 6 to December 24.

Orissa would take on Karnataka at Bhubaneswar from December 6 to December 9 before visiting Delhi to clash with Railways from December 13-16. The team would play its last league match against Rajasthan from December 21 to December 24 at Barmer.

Odisha had so far got only one point from four matches. It drew the opening tie against Saurashtra at Cuttack but neither team was awarded any point as per the new rule of the tournament. The team had pocketed a point from the drawn match against Uttar Pradesh at Sambalpur in which the visitors had grabbed three points on the basis of first innings lead. It had lost to Punjab at Mohali and Mumbai at Cuttack.

Team: Natraj Behera (Captain), Paresh Patel, Bikash Swarup Pati, Niranjan Behera, Biplab Samantaraya (vice-captain), Haladhar Das (wk), Govind Poddar, Abhilash Mallik, Subhrajit Sahoo (wk), Lagnajeet Samal, Basanta Mohanty, Alok Mangaraj, Deepak Behera, Santosh Jena and Jayant Behera.


Read more about: ranji trophy, karnataka, orissa
Write Comments