IPL 5 auction: Final list of players sold

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, February 4, 2012, 13:49 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

IPL 5: List of players sold

Bangalore, Feb 4: Indian all-rounder Ravindra Jadeja was the star of the Indian Premier League (IPL) Auction here as he was bought by Chennai Super Kings for $2 million. The next highest bid was for Sri Lankan captain Mahela Jayawardene with $1.4 million.

Here is the final list of players who were sold. 25 cricketers were bought (17 in the morning auction and 8 later after teams submitted their wishlists) out of the 144 on offer. After the completion of the morning session, IPL announced that the rest of the players will have to asked for by the franchises. If there is not more than one bidder for the same player, that team will get that player for the base price. However, if there are two more more teams interested, then they have to go for bidding.

List of the 25 sold players out of 144 (in the order of highest bid)

1. Ravindra Jadeja (India): $2 million, Chennai Super Kings. Both Chennai Super Kings and Deccan Chargers bid for a maximum price of $2 million. It went to a tie-breaker. Chennai Super Kings bought for an undisclosed amount. That blind cheque will go to BCCI.

2. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka): $1.4 million, Delhi Daredevils

3. Vinay Kumar (India): $1 million, Royal Challengers Bangalore

4. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand): $900,000, Kolkata Knight Riders

5. Sunil Narine (West Indies): $700,000, Kolkata Knight Riders

6. Parthiv Patel (India): $650,000, Deccan Chargers

7. Thisara Perera (Sri Lanka): $650,000, Mumbai Indians

8. RP Singh (India): $600,000, Mumbai Indians

9. Brad Hodge (Australia): $475,000, Rajasthan Royals

10. Andre Russell (West Indies): $450,000, Delhi Daredevils

11. Sreesanth (India): $400,000, Rajasthan Royals

12. Mitchell Johnson (Australia): $300,000, Mumbai Indians

13. Muttiah Muralitharan (Sri Lanka): $220,000, Royal Challengers Bangalore

14. Azhar Mahmood (England): $200,000, Kings XI Punjab

15. James Faulkner (Australia): $190,000, Kings XI Punjab

16. Brad Hogg (Australia): $180,000, Rajasthan Royals

17. Ramesh Powar (India): $160,000, Kings XI Punjab

18. Robin Peterson (South Africa): $100,000, Mumbai Indians

19. Darren Bravo (West Indies): $100,000, Deccan Chargers

20. Daniel Harris (Australia): $70,000, Deccan Chargers

21. Marchant de Lange (South Africa): $50,000, Kolkata Knight Riders

22. Herschelle Gibbs (South Africa): $50,000, Mumbai Indians

23. Dinesh Chandimal (Sri Lanka): $50,000, Rajasthan Royals

24. Doug Bracewell (New Zealand): $50,000, Delhi Daredevils

25. Kevon Cooper (West Indies): $50,000, Rajasthan Royals


Write Comments