Asia Cup: Bangladesh announce squad, Tamim ignored

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, March 6, 2012, 11:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Asia Cup: Tamim dropped from team

Dhaka, Mar 6: Bangladesh have announced a 15-member squad for the upcoming Asia Cup starting on March 11, 2012.

Though hosts have announced the squad, they haven't named the captain and the vice-captain for the Asia Cup.

Mushfiqur Rahman, who led Bangladesh in their home series against Pakistan in the month of December 2011 has been included in the squad. Shakib Al Hasan and Mushrafe Mortaza also find a place in the squad while talented opener Tamim Iqbal has been named in the list of stand-by players.

Hosting the tournament, Bangladesh will play the tour opener against Pakistan on March 11 while they are scheduled to play two more matches one each against India and Sri Lanka on March 16 and March 20 respectively.

The final is scheduled to be played on March 22 while all the matches will be played at the Sher-e-Bangla Stadium in Mirpur.


Bangladesh: Abdur Razzak, Anamul Hoque, Elias Sunny, Imrul Kayes, Jahurul Islam, Mahmudullah, Mashrafe Mortaza, Mushfiqur Rahim, Nasir Hossain, Nazimuddin, Nazmul Hossain, Shahadat Hossain, Shafiul Islam.


Write Comments