Individual records in IPL (2008-2011)

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, April 4, 2012, 16:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Individual records in IPL (2008-2011)

Bangalore, Apr 4: The fifth edition of Indian Premier League is all set to start as defending champions Chennai Super Kings clash against last year's Champions League T20 winner Mumbai indians at the MA Chidambaram Stadium in Chennai today.

IPL has been the centre of attraction, being a domestic tournament, has gained prominence in the international arena. Twenty20, the shortest version of the game has been the most interesting part of the game, which has been gaining more importance every year.

Here is a look at individual records from the last four editions of IPL

  • Highest runs scored in an innings : 158* (2008) Brendon McCullum (KKR Vs RCB)
  • Highest Partnership in runs: 206 in 2011 Adam Gilchrist and Shaun Marsh (KXIP)
  • Most runs in IPL: 1813, Suresh Raina (CSK)
  • Highest strike rate: 169.6, Virender Sehwag (DD) 
  • Best Average: 54.70, Mike Hussey (CSK) 
  • Highest runs in a series: 618 in 2010, Sachin Tendulkar (MI)
  • Highest number of sixes: 82, Adam Gilchrist (KXIP, DC)
  • Highest number of wickets: 64, RP Singh (MI)
  • Best bowling strike rate: 13.8, Doug Bollinger (CSK)
  • Best economy rate: 6.15, R Ashwin (CSK)
  • Best bowling figures in an innings: 6/14, Sohail Tanvir (RR)
  • Most dismissals by a wicket keeper: 50, Adam Gilchrist (KXIP) 
  • Highest number of catches: 32, Suresh Raina (CSK)
  • Most Man of the match awards in IPL: 11, Yusuf Pathan (KKR, RR)
  • Highest no. of fours in IPL : 218, Sachin Tendulkar (MI)
  • Most matches: 62, Suresh Raina and Subramaniam Badrinath (CSK)
  • Most matches as Captain: 59, MS Dhoni (CSK)

Orange Caps holders in IPL:

2008: Shaun Marsh (Kings XI Punjab)

2009: Matthew Hayden (Chennai Super Kings)

2010: Sachin Tendulkar (Mumbai Indians)

2011: Chris Gayle (Royal Challengers Banagalore)

Purple Cap holders in IPL:

2008: Sohail Tanvir (Rajasthan Royals)

2009: R.P. Singh (Deccan Charges)

2010: Pragyan Ojha (Deccan Charges)

2011: Lasith Malinga (Mumbai Indians)


Write Comments