Can Rajasthan Royals survive Gayle force?

Posted by:
Published: Sunday, April 22, 2012, 15:18 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Can Rajasthan survive Gayle force?

Jaipur, Apr 22: Royal Challengers Bangalore have bounced back well to win two successive games. They will now aim to continue on that victorious path as they meet Rajasthan Royals in Game 30 of IPL here at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium on Monday night.

IPL 5: Results, Points Table

Revenge might also be on the RCB's players minds as they had been beaten the Rahul Dravid-led outfit at the M. Chinnaswamy Stadium recently.

RCB, after few hiccups in between, are looking good. Thanks to Chris Gayle's explosive batting, RCB are in fine form. However, RCB will start worrying if Gayle or AB de Villiers fails in few matches. Gayle has been a big factor in RCB's two wins. In both games, he has hit quick half centuries. He made 81 against Pune Warriors in Bangalore and 87 in the game against Kings XI Punjab in Mohali.

RCB are overdependent of Gayle and De Villiers and to an extent Virat Kohli. But Kohli is yet set the IPL on fire. It has be so far Gayle and De Villiers' show.

In the bowling Zaheer Khan has been taking the responsibility of leading the pack. Vinay Kumar has bee leaking runs in every game. He has to step in the rest of the games.

Rajasthan have come back to their home turf after losing to defending champions Chennai Super Kings on the last ball on Saturday.

IPL 2 champions, Rajasthan have played well at the Sawai Mansingh Stadium. This will be a big motivation for them to stop RCB.


Royal Challengers Bangalore: Daniel Vettori (captain), Mayank Agarwal, KP Appanna, Sreenath Aravind, Arun Karthik, Raju Bhatkal, AB de Villiers (wicketkeeper), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Muralidharen Gautam, Chris Gayle, Mohammad Kaif, Abrar Kazi, Zaheer Khan, Virat Kohli, Charl Langeveldt, Andrew McDonald, Abhimanyu Mithun, Muttiah Muralitharan, Karun Nair, Dirk Nannes, Ryan Ninan, Harshal Patel, Asad Pathan, Luke Pomersbach, Cheteshwar Pujara, Rilee Rossouw, Jamaluddin Syed Mohammad, Saurabh Tiwary, Vinay Kumar, Vijay Zol.

Rajasthan Royals: Rahul Dravid (captain), Ajinkya Rahane, Shreevats Goswami (wicketkeeper), Owais Shah, Ashok Menaria, Johan Botha, Kevon Cooper, Ankeet Chavan, Brad Hogg, Amit Singh, Siddharth Trivedi, Aakash Chopra, Abhishek Raut, Aditya Dole, Ajit Chandalia, Amit Paunikar, Amit Singh, Deepak Chahar, Dishant Yagnik, Faiz Fazal, Gajendra Singh, Pankaj Singh, Sreesanth, Samad Fallah, Stuart Binny, Sumit Narwal, Brad Hodge, Dinesh Chandimal and Paul Collingwood.

Match starts at 8PM IST


Write Comments