T20 WC: Kamran, Razzaq recalled; Misbah axed

Posted by:
Published: Thursday, July 12, 2012, 10:02 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Misbah dropped from World T20 squad

Karachi, Jul 12: Pakistan Cricket Board announces 30 member squad for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka, while Test and ODI skipper Misbah ul Haq finds no place in the probables list that was announced on Wednesday.

After being dropped for the two Twenty20 games against Sri Lanka, Pakistan's Misbah ul Haq doesn't find a place in the 30 probables, announced by Pakistan Cricket Board for the upcoming ICC World Twenty20 in Sri Lanka.

While Mohammad Hafeez replaced him as skipper in the last two shortest versions of the game, is expected to lead the side in ICC World T20 as well.

Interestingly, Pakistan Cricket Board selected Kamran Akmal who was not a part of the national side since the World Cup after he appeared before the integrity committee last week.

PCB have also included Abdul Razzaq and Imran Nazir who haven't played international cricket for a while now, but have omitted Misbah from the probables list.

Probables for ICC World T20 2012

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shahzad, Khalid Latif, Nasir Jamshed, Imran Nazir, Shahzaib Hasan, Awais Zia, Sharjeel Khan, Umar Akmal, Asad Shafiq, Haris Sohail, Shoaib Malik, Rameez Raja, Shahid Afridi, Hammad Azam, Abdul Razzaq, Umar Gul, Mohammad Sami, Sohail Tanvir, Yasir Arafat, Wahab Riaz, Junaid Khan, Aizaz Cheema, Anwar Ali, Saeed Ajmal, Abdul Rehman, Raza Hasan, Sarfraz Ahmed, Kamran Akmal, Shakeel Ansar.


Write Comments