Lanka recall Udana, name 15-man squad for ODIs

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, July 17, 2012, 12:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Lanka announce 15-man squad for ODIs

Colombo, Jul 17: Sri Lanka Cricket has announced a 15-member squad for the five match ODI series against India which is starting on July 21.

Lanka have recalled left-arm pacer Isuru Udana, who has played six T20 internationals and is yet to play a ODI for the series against India starting on Saturday.

Chamara Kapugedera who also missed the home series against Pakistan was also included in the squad as he has not featured in any of the matches post Asia Cup in March 2012.

Rangana Herath replaced Sajeewa Weerakoon, who was included in the series against Pakistan while Herath with an impressive 15 wicket haul in the Test series regained his spot in the squad. While Dilhara Fernando and Nuwan Pradeep were left out of the squad.

India are expected to arrive at Colombo on July 18, Wednesday ahead of their first one-day international against Sri Lanka on July 21 at Hambantota followed by 4 more ODIs and a lone T20 on August 7.

Squad: Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Angelo Mathews (vice-captain), Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Nuwan Kulasekara, Thisara Perera, Lahiru Thirimanne, Lasith Malinga, Chamara Kapugedara, Rangana Herath, Sachithra Senanayake, Jeevan Mendis, Isuru Udana.


Write Comments