South Africa name 30-man squad for World T20

Posted by:
Published: Friday, July 20, 2012, 13:31 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

South Africa name 30-man squad for WT20

Johannesburg, Jul 20: South Africa, on Thursday, announced their provisional squad of 30 players to take part in the ICC World Twenty20 2012 in Sri Lanka in September.

World T20 schedule

All-rounder Jacques Kallis figures in the list and so is Test captain Graeme Smith. World T20 starts in Sri Lanka on September 18.

The final squad of 15 players will be announced in mid-August. AB de Villiers will be the captain of the team.

"I believe this squad shows just how much depth there is in South African cricket," said CSA selection convener Andrew Hudson.

"It augurs extremely well both for this tournament as well as the road ahead."

South Africa's 30-man squad: AB de Villiers (captain), Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Johan Botha, Marchant de Lange, JP Duminy, Faf du Plessis, Reeza Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Colin Ingram, Jacques Kallis, Rory Kleinveldt, Richard Levi, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Justin Ontong, Wayne Parnell, Alviro Petersen, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Graeme Smith, Dale Steyn, Rusty Theron, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Roelof van der Merwe, Morne van Wyk, Dane Vilas.


Write Comments