World T20: England name 30-woman squad

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, July 31, 2012, 14:44 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

World T20: England name 30-woman squad

Monday, July 31: England have named a 30-player women's squad for the ICC World Twenty20 2012 to be held in Sri Lanka in September.

England selectors have retained Charlotte Edwards as the captain.

England women will face Australia, India and Pakistan in the group stages beginning on September 27 against Pakistan in Galle. The squad will be cut to a final 14 players next month.

England squad: Charlotte Edwards (Kent) (captain), Caroline Atkins (Sussex), Tamsin Beaumont (Kent), Arran Brindle (Sussex), Katherine Brunt (Yorkshire), Holly Colvin (Sussex), Deanna Cooper (Kent), Kate Cross (Lancashire), Jodie Dibble (Devon), Georgia Elwiss (Sussex), Lydia Greenway (Kent), Jenny Gunn (Nottinghamshire), Danielle Hazell (Yorkshire), Amy Jones (Warwickshire), Heather Knight (Berkshire), Beth Langston (Essex), Beth Macgregor (Essex), Alice Macleod (Berkshire), Laura Marsh (Kent), Natasha Miles (Middlesex), Beth Morgan (Middlesex), Fiona Morris (Gloucestershire), Sonia Odedra (Nottinghamshire), Susie Rowe (Kent), Natalie Sciver (Kent), Helen Shipman (Warwickshire), Anya Shrubsole (Somerset), Sarah Taylor (Sussex), Fran Wilson (Somerset), Danielle Wyatt (Staffordshire).


Read more about: icc world twenty20 2012, england
Write Comments