New Zealand Test team lands in Hyderabad

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, August 18, 2012, 9:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

New Zealand team arrives in Hyderabad

Hyderabad, Aug 18: New Zealand Test cricket team arrived here on Friday night to play two Tests and same number of Twenty20 Internationals against India from August 23.

The first Test will start next Thursday at the Rajiv Gandhi International Stadium here. The second Test is at Bangalore's M Chinnaswamy Stadium from August 31.

New Zealand's Test team is led by Ross Taylor. However, their main spinner, Daniel Vettori has been ruled out of the Test series due to an injury.

Indian players are likely to arrive in Hyderabad on Sunday. Some of them, including Sachin Tendulkar and Zaheer Khan are currently training at the National Cricket Academy (NCA) in Bangalore.

New Zealand Test squad: Ross Taylor (captain), Trent Boult, Doug Bracewell, Daniel Flynn, James Franklin, Martin Guptill, Chris Martin, Brendon McCullum, Tarun Nethula, Jeetan Patel, Tim Southee, Kruger van Wyk, Neil Wagner, BJ Watling, Kane Williamson.


Write Comments