Mithali to lead India women in World T20

Posted by:
Published: Monday, August 20, 2012, 15:13 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mithali to lead India women in World T20

Bangalore, Aug 20: Mithali Raj will lead Indian women's team at the ICC World Twenty20 2012, to be held in Sri Lanka next month.

Mithali has been made the skipper of the 14-woman squad with Harmanpreet Kaur as her deputy.

This time, ICC World T20 men's and women's tournaments will be held simultaneously in Sri Lanka.

The Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) selection committee met on Monday and announced the squad.

The men's event kicks off on September 18 while the women's matches start on September 26. India's first match in women's section is on September 29 against England.

India women's squad: Mithali Raj (captain), Harmanpreet Kaur (vice-captain), Sulakshana Naik, Jhulan Goswami, Poonam Raut, Gouhar Sultana, Ekta Bisht, Archana Das, N. Niranjana, Mona Meshram, Shubhalaxmi Sharma, Anuja Patil, Roshanara Parvin, Amita Sharma.


Write Comments