Can Mumbai register a win against Yorkshire?

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, October 17, 2012, 16:25 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Preview: Mumbai face Yorkshire on Oct 18

Cape Town, Oct 17: Harbhajan Singh-led Mumbai Indians, after losing to Highveld Lions, meet Yorkshire in another group clash of Champions League T20, as they face a threat from their opponents having required to win the remaining matches to qualify for the semi-final of the tournament.

With Gary Ballance, Adil Rashid performing well, Yorkshire bank on them, while their previous encounter against Sydney Sixers ensured that the team can be defeated easily if they are dismissed cheaply.

Mumbai Indians' performance against Lions was not satisfactory as the middle-order collapsed as Johnson along with Rohit Sharma played a crucial innings to help the team post a total above 150.

If the team can get the basics right, Mumbai stand a chance to win, but in all possibilities Yorkshire have better players and who are playing consistently when compared to Harbhajan's XI.

Sydney Sixers Vs Highveld Lions

Sydney Sixers' will be playing their group match against Highveld Lions at the same venue, in the absence of their trump card Shane Watson, as both the teams are equally poised having won both the matches in the group stages of Champions League T20.

While Lumb, Haddin, Pat Cummins, Moises Henriques are the key players for Sydney Sixers in the absence of Shane Watson, as they have a decent bowling attack compared to Lions.

Lions having defeated Chennai Super Kings and Mumbai Indians, will be on a high when they face Sydney Sixers on Thursday.

Aaron Phangiso, Sohail Tanvir, Dirk Nannes are the key bowlers for Lions while they bank on Ghulam Bodi, Neil McKenzie, Quinton de Kock, who help the team to chase any challenging target.


Sydney Sixers Vs Highveld Lions - Match starts at 5 PM

Highveld Lions: Temba Bavuma, Gulam Bodi, Zander de Bruyn, Quinton de Kock, Neil McKenzie, Pumelela Matshikwe, Chris Morris, Dirk Nannes, Ethan O'Reilly, Alviro Petersen, Aaron Phangiso, Dwaine Pretorius, Jean Symes, Sohail Tanveer, Thami Tsolekile

Sydney Sixers: Pat Cummins, Brad Haddin (captain), Josh Hazlewood, Moises Henriques, Michael Lumb, Nathan McCullum, Nic Maddinson, Ian Moran, Peter Nevill, Stephen O'Keefe, Ben Rohrer, Steven Smith, Mitchell Starc, Dominic Thornely, Shane Watson

Mumbai Indians Vs Yorkshire - Match starts at 9 PM

Mumbai Indians: Mitchell Johnson, Dinesh Karthik, Dhawal Kulkarni, Richard Levi, Lasith Malinga, Pragyan Ojha, Munaf Patel, Thisara Perera, Kieron Pollard, Ambati Rayudu, Rohit Sharma, Harbhajan Singh, Dwayne Smith, Sachin Tendulkar, Surya Kumar Yadav

Yorkshire: Moin Ashraf, Jonny Bairstow, Gary balance, Andrew Gale, Oliver Hannon-Daly, Dan Hodgson, Phil Jaques, Adam Lyth, David Miller, Steve Patterson, Azeem Rafiq, Adil Rashid, Joe Root, Ryan Sidebottom, Iain Wardlaw


Write Comments