Can Delhi extend their dominance against Auckland?

Posted by:
Published: Thursday, October 18, 2012, 15:19 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Durban, Oct 18: After winning the first clash against Kolkata Knight Riders, Delhi Daredevils are playing their second match against Auckland Aces at Durban on Friday.

CLT20:Daredevils meet Auckland on Oct 19

Auckland after their 59-run loss to Titans in the previous match, would like to put up a good show and stay alive in the tournament while Daredevils, who have been the only Indian team that has played well in the Champions League off the four teams qualified would also look forward to win this tie and extend their dominance.

David Warner, Virender Sehwag, Irfan Pathan, Kevin Pietersen, Mahela Jayawardene, Ross Taylor, all the big names are a part of Daredevils, which also suggest that they are very strong when compared to Auckland Aces, as they rely only on Azhar Mahmood and Lou Vincent.

Delhi Daredevils would have planned their strategies well especially to counter Azhar Mahmood, who has been Auckland's strike bowler while he also has the ability to hit hard.

Delhi Daredevils have a decent pace attack with the likes of Morne Morkel, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav in the team, and a few spinners to restrict any team from scoring a big total.

Key for Daredevils is to remove Azhar Mahmood early, as he has the ability to change things in his favour, in order to win the group match against Auckland.


Auckland Aces: Andre Adams, Michael Bates, Brad Cachopa, Colin de Grandhomme, Martin Guptill, Ronnie Hira, Gareth Hopkins (captain), Anaru Kitchen, Mitchell McClenaghan, Azhar Mahmood, Bruce Martin, Chris Martin, Kyle Mills, Colin Munro, Lou Vincent

Delhi Daredevils: Aavishkar Salvi (replacement for Varun Aaron), Ajit Agarkar, Unmukt Chand, Mahela Jayawardene (captain), Morne Morkel, Pawan Negi, Naman Ojha, Irfan Pathan, Kevin Pietersen, Venugopal Rao, Andre Russell, Virender Sehwag, Ross Taylor, David Warner, Umesh Yadav

Match starts at 9 PM


Write Comments