Women's Asia Cup T20: India win trophy

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, October 31, 2012, 13:28 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Women's Asia Cup T20: India win trophy

Guangzhou, Oct 31: Indian women defeated Pakistan women by 18 runs to win the Asia Cup Twenty20 title on Wednesday. India successfully defended a low score of 81 at the Guanggong International Cricket Stadium.

Batting first, India were bowled out for 81 in 20 overs. But their bowlers did an exceptional job to restrict Pakistan to 63 all out in 19.1 overs. Archana Das and Nagarajan Niranjana took two wickets apiece for India.

Earlier, Poonam Raut top scored with 25 for India. Captain Harmanpreet Kaur's 20 was the next best in a disappointing batting performance. India's seven batters fell for single-digit scores. India managed only three boundaries in the entire innings, all scored by Poonam.

Brief Scores

India women 81 all out in 20 overs (Poonam Raut 25, Harmanpreet Kaur 20, Reema Malhotra 18, Sana Mir 4/13, Bismah Maroof 2/14, Mariam Hasan 2/8) beat Pakistan women 63 all out in 19.1 overs (Bismah Maroof 18, Archana Das 2/12, Nagarajan Niranjana 2/15)


Read more about: india women, pakistan women
Write Comments