Ashes Series 2013-14 fixtures announced

Posted by:
Updated: Friday, June 21, 2013, 16:22 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Ashes Series 2013-14 fixtures announced

Melbourne, Nov 22: The 2013-14 Ashes Test series between Australia and England will get under way in November next year with the first Test in Brisbane on November 21, Cricket Australia (CA) announced on Thursday.

The five Tests will be hosted by Brisbane, Adelaide, Perth, Melbourne and Syndey. England's tour games will start on October 31 against Western Australia XI in Perth.

This year's Ashes will be held in England in July. England are the current holders after having won 3-1 in Australia last time.

CA Chief Executive Officer James Sutherland said: "We are delighted to be able to confirm the Ashes fixtures so far in advance of the Series. It means fans will be able to plan their trips around the country to follow all the action.

"I am sure there will be a lot of fans from the UK who will want to make the trip over and we look forward to hosting them here.

"We would encourage all of our Australian based fans to join the Australian Cricket Family to ensure they get priority access to tickets as we know they will be the hottest ticket in town next summer," he said.

Ashes Series 2013-14 Schedule

First Test: November 21-25, Brisbane

Second Test: December 5-9 Adelaide

Third Test: December 13-17 Perth

Fourth Test: December 26-30: Melbourne

Fifth Test: January 3-7 Sydney

Tour matches

October 31-November 2 WA XI Vs England Perth

November 6-9: Australia A Vs England Hobart

November 13-16: NSW XI v England Sydney

November 29-30: Chairman's XI Vs England Manuka Oval, Canberra


Read more about: ashes 2013 14, australia, england
Story first published:  Thursday, November 22, 2012, 12:11 [IST]
Write Comments