Pictures: Sachin, Gavaskar honoured by BCCI

Posted by:
Updated: Thursday, November 22, 2012, 12:48 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Mumbai, Nov 22: Sunil Gavaskar received the CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award from Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) at a star-studded ceremony in Mumbai on Wednesday evening. Sachin Tendulkar and VVS Laxman were also honoured.

Virat Kohli won the Polly Umrigar Award for Cricketer of the Year.

The evening saw BCCI honouring domestic cricketers who had topped in the 2011-12 season. Ashok Dinda, Stuart Binny and Robin Bist were the winners.

BCCI Awards 2011-12

CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award: Sunil Gavaskar

Former cricketers honoured posthumously: Vijay Merchant, Vinoo Mankad, Dattu Phadkar, Ghulam Ahmed, Vijay Manjrekar, ML Jaisimha, Dilip Sardesai

Polly Umrigar Award for Cricketer of the Year: Virat Kohli

Madhavrao Scindia Award for most runs in Ranji Trophy 2011-12: Robin Bist (Rajasthan)

Madhavrao Scindia Award for Most Wickets in Ranji Trophy 2011-12: Ashok Dinda (Bengal)

Special Award: VVS Laxman

Special Award: Sachin Tendulkar for scoring 100 international hundreds

Lala Amarnath Award for the Best all-rounder in Ranji Trophy 2011-12: Stuart Binny (Karnataka)

Lala Amarnath Award for the Best all-Rounder in domestic one-dayers 2011-12: Laxmi Ratan Shukla (Bengal)

MA Chidambaram Award for the Best Under-16 Cricketer: Mohammad Saif (Uttar Pradesh)

MA Chidambaram Award for the Best Under-19 Cricketer: Vijay Zol (Maharashtra)

MA Chidambaram Award for the Best Under-22 Cricketer: Satyam Choudhary (Madhya Pradesh)

MA Chidambaram Award for the Best Senior Women Cricketer: Anagha Deshpande (Maharashtra)

Best Umpire in Domestic Cricket: S Ravi

Best Association: Delhi & District Cricket Association (DDCA)


Sachin feted for 100 international tons

BCCI President N Srinivasan presents a Special Award to Sachin Tendulkar for completing 100 international centuries, at a ceremony in Mumbai on Tuesday.

Sunil Gavaksar with Lifetime Achievement Award

Former India captain Sunil Gavaskar with the BCCI's CK Nayudu Lifetime Achievement Award.

Sachin Tendulkar poses with his award

Sachin Tendulkar poses with his Special Award presented by BCCI.

Virat Kohli is Best Cricketer of the Year

Virat Kohli receives the Polly Umrigar Award from BCCI President N Srinivasan.

Virat Kohli speaks

Virat Kohli speaks after receiving the Polly Umrigar Award on Tuesday.

Story first published:  Thursday, November 22, 2012, 11:38 [IST]

Please read our comments and moderation policy before posting

Write Comments