India retain same squad for last two ODIs

Posted by:
Updated: Sunday, January 20, 2013, 1:06 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India unchanged for last two ODIs

Ranchi, Jan 20: The Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) selectors have retained the same 15-member India squad for the remaining two One Day Internationals against England, it was announced on Saturday (January 19) evening after the team's seven-wicket victory at JSCA International Stadium here.

India are currently leading the five-match series 2-1 and the last two games are to be played on January 23 and January 27 in Mohali and Dharamsala respectively.

"The All-India Senior Selection Committee has retained the team that has taken a 2-1 lead in the ongoing ODI series against England, for the last two matches of the series, to be played at Mohali and Dharamsala on 23 January 2013 and 27 January 2013 respectively," BCCI said in a media release on Saturday evening.

India squad: MS Dhoni (captain and wicketkeeper), Gautam Gambhir, Ajinkya Rahane, Cheteshwar Pujara, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Yuvraj Singh, Suresh Raina, R Ashwin, Ravindra Jadeja, Amit Mishra, Ishant Sharma, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ashok Dinda and Shami Ahmed.


Story first published:  Sunday, January 20, 2013, 1:03 [IST]
Write Comments