Karthik to lead South Zone, Sreesanth ignored

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, March 5, 2013, 17:39 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Dinesh Karthik to lead South Zone

Chennai, Mar 5: Dinesh Karthik will lead South Zone in the Deodhar Trophy One Day tournament to be held in Guwahati from March 10 to 13.

R Vinay Kumar will be Karthik's deputy in the 15-man squad dominated by Karnataka players. There are six from Karnataka, three from Kerala, two each from Tamil Nadu, Hyderabad and Andhra.

Paceman S Sreesanth who returned to action after injury break, played in the South Zone tournament in Goa but he was not picked for Deodhar Trophy.

South Zone squad: Dinesh Karthik (captain), R Vinay Kumar, Robin Uthappa, KL Rahul, Sachin Baby, Stuart Binny, CM Gautam (wicketkeeper), B Aparajith, Abhimanyu Mithun, B Sudhakar, K Srikar Bharat, S Sandeep Warrier, Ashish Reddy, GH Vihari, Sanju S Viswanathan.


Write Comments