Vinay to lead Karnataka in Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, March 9, 2013, 14:55 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Vinay to lead Karnataka in T20 tourney

Bangalore, Mar 9: Fast bowler R Vinay Kumar will lead Karnataka in the Syed Mushtaq Ali Trophy Twenty20 tournament to be held in Shimoga from March 17 to 22.

Karnataka's first match in the South Zone leg of tournament, is against Goa on March 17.

Last month, Karnataka won the South Zone title of 50-over tournament Vijay Hazare Trophy. At the all-India level, they were knocked out at quarter-finals' stage.

Karnataka squad: R Vinay Kumar (captain), Stuart Binny (vice captain), Robin Uthappa, Mayank Agarwal, KL Rahul, Manish Pandey, CM Gautam (wicket-keeper), Karun Nair, A Mithun, KP Appanna, HS Sharath, K Gowtham, Kunal Kapoor, Ronit More, Amit Verma. Batting Coach: J Arunkumar, Bowling Coach: Mansur Ali Khan.


Write Comments