IPL sixes record: Gayle tops list with 129

Posted by:
Published: Saturday, March 30, 2013, 11:37 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

IPL sixes record: Gayle tops list

Bangalore, Mar 30: Chris Gayle is set to arrive soon in Bangalore and enthrall the crowd once again in the sixth edition of Indian Premier League (IPL 6). The big Jamaican is all set to add to his tally of 129 sixes in IPL history when he walks out to bat for Royal Challengers Bangalore.

Also read: Chennai top team list for most sixes

It is not a surprise to find Gayle's name on top of the list of most sixes by batsmen in IPL history. Gayle is the only batsman in this Twenty20 tournament to hit more than 100 sixes. However, Chennai Super Kings' Suresh Raina is three hits away from touching the 100-mark.

Raina is on 97 sixes while the third slot is occupied by Kings XI Punjab's captain Adam Gilchrist with 86. When the first ball is bowled this year on April 3, fans can expect plenty more of sixes flowing out of the big bats.

So, fasten your seat belts.

Here is the list of top 10 batsmen with most sixes in IPL history

Chris Gayle 129

Suresh Raina 97

Adam Gilchrist 86

Rohit Sharma 82

Yusuf Pathan 81

Virender Sehwag 79

Yuvraj Singh 67

MS Dhoni 64

Shane Watson 59

Shaun Marsh 59


Write Comments