IPL 2013 Match 3: Highlights of SH Vs PW

Posted by:
Updated: Friday, April 5, 2013, 23:53 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

IPL 2013 Match 3: Highlights of SH Vs PW

Hyderabad, Apr 5: Sunrisers Hyderabad made a victorious start when they successfully defended a low score of 126 to defeat Pune Warriors by 22 runs in IPL 2013 on Friday night.


At the innings break, Sunrisers' score of 126/6 looked not enough. But a spirited show by their bowlers, led by South African pace spearhead Dale Steyn and Amit Mishra, restricted Pune to 104 all out in 18.5 overs.

Here are the highlights of this match

# Dale Steyn was superb in his first spell of two overs. He conceded just two runs in 12 balls with 8 being dot deliveries

# Steyn was on a hat-trick in his second spell when he clean bowled Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Rahul Sharma in successive deliveries in the 19th over. However, Ashok Dinda averted a hat-trick but fell next ball caught at slip as the innings ended

# Steyn finished with bowling figures of 3/11 in 3.5 overs. His all three wickets were taken in his fourth and final over. He took three wickets in five balls in the 19th over

# Overall Steyn bowled 14 dot balls out of his 23

# Legspinner Amit Mishra was also impressive with 3/19 in 4 overs

# Mishra was declared Man-of-the-match

# Thisara Perera put in an all-round show with 30 runs and 2/29 (4 overs)

# Pune were bowled out for 104 in 18.5 overs

# Robin Uthappa was the topscorer with 24 for Pune

# Yuvraj Singh was out for just 2 runs. Yuvraj was stumped by Parthiv Patel off Mishra

# Marlon Samuels too was dismissed for single digit score - 5

# Pune scored 27/0 in first six overs of powerplay. They reached 50 off 66 deliveries

# Pune were reduced to 50/4 in 11.2 overs

# Pune scored six boundaries and two sixes

# Pune's sixes were scored one each by Uthappa and Mitchell Marsh

# Sunrisers were kept to 126/6 in 20 overs

# Sunrisers had made 38/1 in 6 overs. Their 50 came off 48 balls

# This was Sunrisers first ever match in IPL. The Hyderabad franchise was earlier named Deccan Chargers and now they have new owners and new name

# Perera was the topscorer for Sunrisers with 30 runs off 18 balls with 3 fours and 1 six

# Sunrisers had a solitary six in entire innings. Perera scored that

# Ashok Dinda was the most successful bowler with two wickets. He had figures of 2/29 in 4 overs

# Bhuvneshwar Kumar was also excellent with the ball. He took 1 wicket for 17 runs in 4 overs

# Rahul Sharma had 1/21 in 4 overs

# Yuvraj Singh bowled 2 overs for 8 runs and 1 wicket

# Sunrisers scored 12 boundaries


Story first published:  Friday, April 5, 2013, 23:29 [IST]
Write Comments