Now, watch all World Cups on ICC archive website

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, April 10, 2013, 15:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Watch World Cups on ICC archive website

Dubai, Apr 10: The International Cricket Council (ICC) on Tuesday (April 9) announced that match highlights from this year's thrilling ICC Women's World Cup 2013 is available for viewing and licensing requests at www.iccarchive.com.

The website is the definitive online search engine of past ICC Events, from the ICC Cricket World Cup 1975 right up to the ICC Women's World Cup 2013. Journalists, production houses, film makers and other interested third parties have the opportunity to access the very best of world cricket by registering online for the website, a media release from ICC said.

With over 3,000 hours of the greatest moments from ICC events and digital transfer capability, there has never been a more simple way to view, source and acquire ICC footage.

The latest additions to the website include footage from the ICC Women's World Cup 2013, including five group stage matches, three Super Six Stage matches, the third versus fourth play-off, and the final, in which Australia won a record sixth ICC World Cup title with an emphatic win against the West Indies.

The footage includes historic moments from the ICC's pinnacle women's event, such the moment England captain Charlotte Edwards surpassed Belinda Clark to become the highest run-scorer in Women's World Cup history, as well this year's plethora of sixes, with more sixes scored in 2013 than all previous nine tournaments combined.

The website also features match action from last year's ICC World Twenty20 2012 and the ICC U19 Cricket World Cup 2012, along with 38 years of other archived ICC events. To register, please visit: www.iccarchive.com.

ICC Archive Website full list

ICC Cricket World Cup: 1975, 1979, 1983, 1999, 2003. 2007, 2011

ICC Women's World Cup: 2009, 2013

ICC Champions Trophy: 2009

ICC World Twenty20: 2007, 2009, 2010, 2012

ICC U19 Cricket World Cup: 2008, 2012


Write Comments