Champions Trophy: Umpires announced

Posted by:
Published: Friday, May 17, 2013, 14:39 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Champions Trophy: Umpires announced

Dubai, May 17: ICC has announced umpire and match referee appointments for warm-up matches and group stage of ICC Champions Trophy 2013 to be held in England from June 6 to 23.

The match referees' on duty for the tournament will be Chris Broad, Javagal Srinath and Andy Pycroft of the Emirates Elite Panel of ICC Match Referees, ICC said in a media release.

The high voltage India-Pakistan match on June 15 will be officiated by England's Richard Kettleborough and Ian Gould.

The 12 Elite Panel of ICC Umpires, namely: Billy Bowden, Aleem Dar, Kumar Dharmasena, Steve Davis, Marais Erasmus, Ian Gould, Tony Hill, Richard Kettleborough, Nigel Llong, Bruce Oxenford, Asad Rauf and Rod Tucker, will officiate the tournament.

Umpire appointments for the warm-up matches to be played at the three tournament venues - Cardiff Wales Stadium, Edgbaston and The Oval were also announced. As at previous ICC events, the warm-up matches will not carry official ODI status.

Appointments for the semi-finals and the final will announced later, ICC added.

Warm-up Matches

*30 May - Sri Lanka Vs Pakistan (D/N), Edgbaston - Bruce Oxenford and Rod Tucker (on-field umpires), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire)

*1 June - India Vs Sri Lanka (D), Edgbaston - Tony Hill and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Rod Tucker (fourth umpire)

1 June - Australia Vs West Indies (D/N), Cardiff - Kumar Dharmasena and Asad Rauf (on-field umpires), Billy Bowden (third umpire)

*3 June - Pakistan Vs South Africa (D), The Oval - Michael Gough and Tim Robinson (on-field), Martin Saggers (third umpire), Mike Burns (fourth umpire)

4 June - Sri Lanka Vs West Indies (D), Edgbaston - Nick Cook and Peter Hartley (on-field), Paul Baldwin (third umpire)

*4 June - Australia Vs India (D), Cardiff - Rob Bailey and Neil Mallender (on-field), Alex Wharf (third umpire), Neil Bainton (fourth umpire)

*Indicates televised matches

Group Stage

6 June - India Vs South Africa (Day), Cardiff - Ian Gould and Bruce Oxenford (on-field umpires), Rod Tucker (third umpire), Asad Rauf (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

7 June - West Indies Vs Pakistan (D), The Oval - Steve Davis and Nigel Llong (on-field umpires), Tony Hill (third umpire), Richard Kettleborough (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

8 June - England Vs Australia (D), Edgbaston - Kumar Dharmasena and Marais Erasmus (on-field umpires), Billy Bowden (third umpire), Aleem Dar (fourth umpire), Javagal Srinath (match referee)

9 June - Sri Lanka Vs New Zealand (D), Cardiff - Rod Tucker and Asad Rauf (on-field umpires), Ian Gould (third umpire), Bruce Oxenford (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

10 June - Pakistan Vs South Africa (D/N), Edgbaston - Billy Bowden and Richard Kettleborough (on-field umpires), Kumar Dharmasena (third umpire), Nigel Llong (fourth umpire), Javagal Srinath (match referee)

11 June - India Vs West Indies (D), The Oval - Tony Hill and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Steve Davis (third umpire), Marais Erasmus (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

12 June - Australia Vs New Zealand (D), Edgbaston - Kumar Dharmasena and Nigel Llong (on-field umpires), Richard Kettleborough (third umpire), Ian Gould (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

13 June - England Vs Sri Lanka (D/N), The Oval - Billy Bowden and Aleem Dar (on-field umpires), Marais Erasmus (third umpire), Tony Hill (fourth umpire), Javagal Srinath (match referee)

14 June - West Indies Vs South Africa (D), Cardiff - Steve Davis and Asad Rauf (on-field umpires), Bruce Oxenford (third umpire), Rod Tucker (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

15 June - India Vs Pakistan (D), Edgbaston - Richard Kettleborough and Ian Gould (on-field umpires), Nigel Llong (third umpire), Kumar Dharmasena (fourth umpire), Chris Broad (match referee)

16 June - England Vs New Zealand (D), Cardiff - Rod Tucker and Bruce Oxenford (on-field umpires), Asad Rauf (third umpire), Steve Davis (fourth umpire), Andy Pycroft (match referee)

17 June - Sri Lanka Vs Australia (D), The Oval - Tony Hill and Marais Erasmus (on-field umpires), Aleem Dar (third umpire), Billy Bowden (fourth umpire), Javagal Srinath (match referee)


Write Comments