IPL 2013 Match 70 Highlights: RCB Vs CSK

Posted by:
Updated: Sunday, May 19, 2013, 0:59 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore, May 18: Virat Kohli dazzled in a rain-curtailed 8-over-a-side game to take Royal Challengers Bangalore to a 24-run victory over Chennai Super Kings here at M Chinnaswamy Stadium on Saturday night. The match, which was delayed for 3 hours, went on past midnight.

Scorecard; Over-by-over runs

Kohli's 29-ball 56 not out powered RCB to 106/2 in 8 overs. In the run chase, CSK were kept to 82/6 with Zaheer Khan taking 4/17.

IPL 2013 Match 70 Highlights: RCB Vs CSK

Here are the highlights

# RCB stayed in the hunt for a playoffs spot. They finished the league campaign with 18 points

# Sunrisers Hyderabad too are on 18 points. They face Kolkata Knight Riders on Sunday

# CSK took the top spot in the points table with 22 points. Mumbai Indians are second, also with 22 and Rajasthan Royals third with 20

# Match ended at 12.34 AM

# It is between RCB and SRH now for the 4th playoff position. A win for SRH will put RCB out

# Zaheer Khan was outstanding with 4/17 in 2 overs. He bowled 7 dot balls

# Today's 4/17 is Zaheer's best bowling figures in IPL and also in T20 cricket

# Overall, RCB bowled 15 dot balls

# CSK needed 39 off the final over bowled by Zaheer Khan

# Last 18 balls, CSK needed 70. In final 12 balls, it was 51

# CSK required 78 off 24 balls. At this stage, MS Dhoni walked out to bat, at number 5

# CSK needed 88 to win in final 30 balls

# CSK's first six came on the 5th ball of 4th over. It was hit by Dwayne Bravo off R Vinay Kumar

# Suresh Raina was out for a first-ball duck, dismissed by Zaheer Khan

# Zaheer took two in two balls, first Michael Hussey and then Raina

# The hat-trick ball was played out by Murali Vijay

# Zaheer took 2 wickets for 3 runs in his first over (second of the innings)

# CSK won the toss and invited RCB to bat

# Match was reduced to 8 overs per side

# Play started at 11PM IST, 3 hours delay due to rain

# Coin toss took place at 10.40PM

# In revised playing conditions, 3 bowlers were allowed to bowl maximum of 2 overs

# Fielding restrictions were for 2 overs

# Virat Kohli and Chris Gayle opened the batting for RCB

# Gayle smashed 3 consecutive sixes of Jason Holder in the 5th over

# Kohli was 56 not out off 29 with 6 fours and 4 sixes

# Moises Henriques made 12 off 3 balls with 3 boundaries

# Mohit Sharma and Dwayne Bravo took a wicket each for CSK

# CSK bowled 18 dot balls off 48

# RCB bowled 15 dot balls

# RCB hit 10 fours and 8 sixes

# CSK managed 6 fours and 5 sixes

# Holder, in his only over, was hit for 20 runs

# Kohli crossed 600 runs in this edition of IPL

# Kohli has so far scored 634, the most by a captain in IPL, surpassing Sachin Tendulkar's 618 in 2010


Story first published:  Saturday, May 18, 2013, 23:48 [IST]
Write Comments