MCA annual awards to be presented on May 29

Published: Friday, May 24, 2013, 12:28 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

MCA awards to be presented on May 29

Mumbai, May 24: Mumbai Cricket Association's annual awards function is to be held at the Wankhede Stadium here on May 29. Among the teams to be honoured during the function, where Union Minister Sharad Pawar, who has headed the association in the past, will be the chief guest, is its Ranji Trophy outfit that won the coveted crown for the 40th time, said MCA sources today.

"The Ranji Trophy team would be handed over Rs 2 crore by the MCA for winning the title. This is in addition to the Rs 2 crore it will get from the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI)," the sources said.

The other triumphant MCA teams of the season would also be honoured. Individual awards like best batsman, bowler - which have not been given away for the last six years - would also be awarded, according to the sources.

"All the former Test and Ranji cricketers who have played for Mumbai would be invited to attend," they added.


Write Comments