Champions Trophy: Team India to leave on May 29

Published: Sunday, May 26, 2013, 19:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Team India to leave on May 29 for CT 13

Mumbai, May 26: The Indian cricket team will depart for England and Wales from here May 29 to participate in the ICC Champions Trophy to be held June 6-23.

This will be the seventh and final Champions Trophy as it is due to be replaced by the ICC World Test Championship in 2017.

India are placed in Group B along with South Africa, West Indies and arch-rivals Pakistan.
India open the tournament when they take on South Africa June 6 and then will go on to play the West Indies (June 11) and Pakistan (June 15).

The top two teams will qualify for the semifinals.

India team: MS Dhoni (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Dinesh Karthik, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Ravindra Jadeja, R Ashwin, Irfan Pathan, Umesh Yadav, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Ishant Sharma, Amit Mishra, R Vinay Kumar.


Read more about: champions trophy 2013, team india
Write Comments