WI drop Sarwan and Holder for tri-series

Updated: Sunday, June 23, 2013, 16:19 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

WI drop Sarwan and Holder for tri-series

St. Johns's (Antigua), June 23: The West Indies Cricket Board (WICB) has omitted Ramnaresh Sarwan and Jason Holder from the 13-man squad announced for the opening leg of the Celkon Mobile Cup tri-series that also involves Sri Lanka and ICC Champions Trophy finalist India.

The omission of Sarwan and Holder Saturday is the only change made to the squad which played in the ICC Champions trophy tournament in England, reports CMC.

The West Indies play Sri Lanka in the opening match at Sabina Park June 28, followed by an encounter against the Indians June 30. India and Sri Lanka will also meet at Sabina Park July 2 before the series move to Trinidad.

West Indies squad

Dwayne Bravo (captain), Tino Best, Darren Bravo, Johnson Charles, Christopher Gayle, Sunil Narine, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Ravi Rampaul, Kemar Roach, Marlon Samuels, Darren Sammy, Devon Smith.


Story first published:  Sunday, June 23, 2013, 14:12 [IST]
Write Comments