Pujara to lead India 'A' in South Africa

Posted by:
Updated: Wednesday, August 7, 2013, 12:49 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Pujara to lead India 'A' in South Africa

Mumbai, July 5: Cheteshwar Pujara will lead India 'A' team to South Africa next month. India 'A' will play a tri-series tournament involving South Africa 'A' and Australia 'A' and will also face the hosts in two four-day matches.

The BCCI selectors announced the 'A' squad in Mumbai on Friday along with the team for Zimbabwe tour where the senior side plays five One Day Internationals.

Most of the players in the Zimbabwe series have been chosen for South Africa tour too.

Karnataka all-rounder Stuart Binny has made the cut along with Punjab paceman Siddarth Kaul and Jharkhand's left-arm spinner Shahbaz Nadeem.

Pujara, Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Parvez Rasool, Shami Ahmed and Jaydev Unadkat are the 9 players in the 'A' squad who are also part of Zimbabwe tour.

Zimbabwe tour ends on August 3 and 5 days later they have a game in South Africa. The tour ends on August 27.

India 'A' squad to South Africa: Cheteshwar Pujara (captain), Shikhar Dhawan, Murali Vijay, Rohit Sharma, Suresh Raina, Ambati Rayudu, Dinesh Karthik, Ajinkya Rahane, Wriddhiman Saha, Parvez Rasool, Shahbaz Nadeem, Shami Ahmed, Stuart Binny, Ishwar Pandey, Jaydev Unadkat, Siddarth Kaul.

India 'A' tour to South Africa schedule

Thu 08 August: 1st ODI vs Australia 'A'

Fri 09 August: 2nd ODI vs South Africa 'A'

Sun 11 August: 3rd ODI vs Australia 'A'

Mon 12 August: 4th ODI vs South Africa 'A'

Wed 14 August: Tri-series Final

Aug 17 (Sat) - 20 (Tue) 1st 4-Day Game

Aug 24 (Sat) - 27 (Tue) 2nd 4-Day Game


Story first published:  Friday, July 5, 2013, 17:00 [IST]
Write Comments