India Under-19, Under-23 squads announced

Posted by:
Published: Thursday, July 11, 2013, 12:33 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India Under-19, Under-23 squads named

Mumbai, July 11: Mumbai's Surya Kumar Yadav has been named as the captain of India Under-23 team for the ACC Emerging Teams Cup to be held in Singapore from August 17 to 25.

BCCI's junior selection committee, headed by Chandrakant Pandit, picked the squad in Mumbai today. They also announced the India Under-19 team for Sri Lanka tour (July 23 to August 8).

Vijay Zol will lead India U-19 with Sanju Samson as his deputy.

In the ACC Emerging Teams Cup, India are in Group A with Pakistan, Afghanistan and Nepal. Group B comprises of Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, UAE and Singapore.

India Under-23 Squad for the ACC Emerging Teams Cup

Surya Kumar Yadav (captain), KL Rahul (vice-captain), Kaustubh Pawar, Ankit Bawane, Unmukt Chand, Ashok Menaria, Manpreet Juneja, Smit Patel, Prashant Chopra, Jasprit Bumrah, Sandeep Warrier, Harshal Patel, Akshar Patel, Sandeep Sharma, Baba Aparajith.

India teams for the tour of Sri Lanka (Under-19) in July and August

India will play two four-day games and three one-day games on the tour.

India U-19 team for four-day games

Vijay Zol (captain), Sanju Samson (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Akhil Herwadkar, Shreyas Iyer, Mohammed Saif, Karan Viradia, Shubham Khajuria, D Nischal, Ankush Bains, Atul Singh, Pankaj Jaiswal, Ateet Seth, CV Milind, Aamir Gani, Kuldeep Yadav.

India U-19 team for 3 ODIs

Vijay Zol (captain), Sanju Samson (vice-captain, wicketkeeper), Akhil Herwadkar, Sarfaraz Khan, Ricky Bhui, Deepak Hooda, Abhimanyu Lamba, Rishi Arothe, Mohammed Saif, Shubham Khajuria, Ankush Bains (wicketkeeper), Atul Singh, Ateet Seth, Aamir Gani, Kuldeep Yadav.


Write Comments