England unchanged for second Ashes Test

Posted by:
Published: Monday, July 15, 2013, 14:35 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

England unchanged for second Ashes Test

London, July 15: England on Monday announced an unchanged 13-man squad for the second Ashes Test against Australia starting on Thursday (July 18) at Lord's.

England won the first Test on Sunday (July 14) by 14 runs.

National selector Geoff Miller said: "It was a fantastic start to the Investec Test series with both sides showing a huge amount of skill and determination.

"I would like to congratulate England on showing a great deal of composure to win by 14 runs. I have no doubt that the rest of the series will be equally compelling. We have selected the same squad for the Lord's Test as this continues to provide options for Alastair Cook and Andy Flower."

England squad: Alastair Cook (captain), Joe Root, Jonathan Trott, Kevin Pietersen, Ian Bell, Jonny Bairstow, Matt Prior (wicketkeeper), Tim Bresnan, Stuart Broad, Graeme Swann, Jimmy Anderson, Graham Onions, Steven Finn.


Read more about: ashes, england, ashes 2013, australia
Write Comments