Zimbawe announce squad for India ODI series

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, July 23, 2013, 12:09 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Zimbawe announce squad for India ODIs

Harare, July 23: Zimbabwe have announced a 16-member squad for the five-match ODI series against India starting on July 24.

The team will be led by wicketkeeper-batsman Brendan Taylor. He is the lone stumper in the line-up.

The opening ODI is on Wednesday in Harare. The fifth and final game is on August 3.

Indian players have already landed in Zimbabwe and began training on Monday (July 22).

Zimbabwe squad

Brendan Taylor (captain, wicketkeeper), Sikandar Raza Butt, Tendai Chatara, Mike Chinouya, Elton Chigumbura, Graeme Cremer, Kyle Jarvis, Timycen Maruma, Hamilton Masakadza, Natsai M'shangwe, Tinotenda Mutombodzi, Vusimuzi Sibanda, Prosper Utseya, Brian Vitori, Malcolm Waller, Sean Williams.


Write Comments