Team India's fixtures at ICC World Cup 2015

Posted by:
Published: Tuesday, July 30, 2013, 12:39 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

India's fixtures at ICC World Cup 2015

Melbourne, July 30: Defending champions India will launch their ICC World Cup 2015 campaign against arch rivals Pakistan in Adelaide on February 15, 2015.

Also read: 10 facts about WC 2015; Photos of WC 2015 launch; India and Pakistan in same group

On Tuesday, ICC revealed the groups, venues and the schedule of the tournament. India, Pakistan, South Africa, West Indies, Zimbabwe, Ireland and a Qualifier will be in Pool B.

On the launch day, India captain MS Dhoni said: "It only seems like yesterday that we won the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 in front of a passionate and supportive home crowd.

"World Cup is a very special event for every cricketer because it only takes place every four years. Having tasted success in Mumbai in 2011, we'll be working very hard to retain it.

"I'm keenly looking forward to the tournament and confident that we'll do well. Our recent victory in the ICC Champions Trophy 2013 has provided the team with a lot of confidence, and I am sure this experience will help us in our preparations for the World Cup in 2015."

Pool A consists of two qualifiers, hosts Australia, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, England and Bangladesh.

New Zealand and Sri Lanka will get the tournament under way in Christchurch in a day game on February 14. On the same day, Australia face England in Melbourne (day/nighter).

The final is in Melbourne on March 29.

Here is Team India's schedule (all matches day/night)

February 15 - Vs Pakistan in Adelaide

February 22 - Vs South Africa in Melbourne

February 28 - Vs Qualifier in Perth

March 6 - Vs West Indies in Perth

March 10 - Vs Ireland in Hamilton

March 14 - Vs Zimbabwe in Auckland


Write Comments