Abhishek Nayar, Unmukt Chand named captains of India A

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, August 7, 2013, 15:00 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Nayar, Chand captains for India A

Mumbai, Aug 7: Abhishek Nayar and Unmukt Chand have been named captains of India 'A' squads to face New Zealand 'A'.

The senior national selectors on Wednesday named Mumbai all-rounder Nayar as skipper for three and four-day games while Chand will lead in One Dayers.

India A and New Zealand A will play 1 three-day and 1 four-day matches. This will be followed by 3 one-dayers. The tour starts on August 31. All matches will be held in Visakhapatnam.

Robin Uthappa has been included for one-dayers. Kerala's Sanju Samson, Sachin Baby (both for one-dayers) and VA Jagadeesh (3/4-day) are also part of the squads.

India 'A' squad for 3/4-day games: Abhishek Nayar (captain), Jiwanjyot Singh, Unmukt Chand, Vijay Zol, Manpreet Juneja, VA Jagadeesh, CM Gautam, Dhawal Kulkarni, Imtiaz Ahmed, Aniket Choudhary, Shrikant Wagh, Jalaj Saxena, Rakesh Dhruv, Sarabjeet Ladda.

India 'A' squad for One-dayers: Unmukt Chand (captain), Robin Uthappa, Aditya Tare, Kedar Jadhav, Mandeep Singh, Ashok Menaria, Sanju Samson, Sachin Baby, Dhawal Kulkarni, Basant Mohanty, Sandeep Sharma, Srikhant Wagh, Rahul Sharma, Jalaj Saxena.


August 31 to September 2 (3-day game)

September 5 to 8 (four-day match)

September 11 1st One-dayer

September 13 2nd One-dayer

September 15 3rd One-dayer


Write Comments