No place for VVS Laxman in Ganguly's all-time India Test XI

Posted by:
Updated: Saturday, August 17, 2013, 12:05 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

No place for Laxman in Ganguly's team

Bangalore, Aug 17: VVS Laxman, who scored an epic 281 against Australia in 2001 under Sourav Ganguly's captaincy, finds himself as the 12th man in the former skipper's all-time India Test team.

Ganguly announced his best Indian Test and ODI teams which do not have the famous spin quartet of EAS Prasanna, BS Chandrasekhar, Bishan Singh Bedi and S Venkatraghavan.

The left-hander has included himself in both teams. Ganguly revealed his dream teams on "Headlines Today" TV channel. Recently, Kapil Dev had put out his Best ODI team with MS Dhoni as captain.

Among the current lot, Dhoni, Virat Kohli and Ravindra Jadeja have made it to Ganguly's ODI XI which also features 1983 World Cup winning captain Kapil. India's famous spin twins Anil Kumble and Harbhajan Singh are included in both teams.

Sachin Tendulkar, Rahul Dravid, Zaheer Khan, Javagal Srinath, Dhoni and Virender Sehwag are the other cricketers to be named in both all-time best India line-ups.

Sourav Ganguly's Teams

Test: Sunil Gavaskar, Virender Sehwag, Rahul Dravid, Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly/GR Viswanath, MS Dhoni, Kapil Dev, Harbhajan Singh, Anil Kumble, Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan. 12th man: VVS Laxman.

ODI: Sachin Tendulkar, Sourav Ganguly, Virender Sehwag, Virat Kohli, Rahul Dravid, Yuvraj Singh, MS Dhoni, Kapil Dev, Ravindra Jadeja, Anil Kumble/Javagal Srinath, Zaheer Khan.


Story first published:  Saturday, August 17, 2013, 11:58 [IST]
Write Comments