Challenger Trophy: Ishank Jaggi replaces Saurabh Tiwary

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, September 11, 2013, 17:27 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Ishank Jaggi replaces Saurabh Tiwary

Mumbai, Sep 11: Ishank Jaggi will replace the injured Saurabh Tiwary in the India Red squad for the NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) announced today.

The national selection panel had picked India Red and India Blue squads on Tuesday. Yuvraj Singh and Irfan Pathan were named as captains. Tiwary was included in the Red squad but the selectors had failed to take note of Tiwary's injury. Now, they have corrected the mistake a day later.

Both Tiwary and Jaggi play for the same state - Jharkhand. Challenger Trophy will be held in Indore from September 26 to 29. Delhi, India Blue and India Red are the three teams in the competition.

"Sourabh Tiwary has undergone a shoulder operation, and has therefore been ruled out of the NKP Salve Challenger Trophy, as a result. The All-India Senior Selection Committee has picked Ishank Jaggi as his replacement in the India Red squad," BCCI's secretary Sanjay Patel said in a media statement on Wednesday.

India Red squad: Irfan Pathan (captain), Robin Uthappa, Abhinav Mukund, Ishank Jaggi, Gurkirat Mann, Kedar Jadhav, Smit Patel (wicketkeeper), Yusuf Pathan, Shahbaz Nadeem, Abhimanyu Mithun, Umesh Yadav, Suraj Yadav.


Write Comments