List of new office bearers, committees of BCCI

Posted by:
Updated: Sunday, September 29, 2013, 21:55 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

List of new office bearers of BCCI

Chennai, Sep 29: N Srinivasan was re-elected as the president of the Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) at its 84th Annual General Meeting here Sunday.

Srinivasan was unanimously elected for a third term in office despite criticism and IPL controversies. Ranjib Biswal is the new IPL chairman. Former Test batsman GR Viswanath is part of the IPL Governing Council.

The full list of BCCI office-bearers and various committees for 2013-14 term

President: N Srinivasan

Secretary: Sanjay Patel

Joint Secretary: Anurag Thakur

Treasurer: Anirudh Chaudhry

Vice-President (North Zone): S.P. Bansal

Vice-President (Central Zone): Rajeev Shukla

Vice-President (South Zone): Shivlal Yadav

Vice-President (West Zone): Ravi Savant

Vice-President (East Zone): Chitrak Mitra

The following statutory committees of the Board were constituted, as well:

All-India senior selection committee: Sandeep Patil (Chairman), Rajinder Singh Hans (central), Roger Binny (south), Vikram Rathour (north), Syed Saba Karim (east), Sanjay Patel (secretary/convenor)

Junior selction committee: Connor Williams (chairman), Pritam Gandhe (central), Aman Kumar (north), K. Jayaraman (south), Arup Bhattacharya (east), Anurag Thakur (joint Secretary/convenor)

Women's selection committee: Shanta Rangaswamy (chairperson), Gulshan Sharma (north), Gargi Banerjee (east), Amrita Shinde (west), Rita Dey (central), Sanjay Patel (secretary /convenor)

Finance committee: G Ganga Raju (chairman), Arun Thakur, north, Chetan Desai, south, Biswarup Dey, east, Niranjan Shah, west, Kishore Dewani, central, Anirudh Chaudhry (convener)

IPL governing council: Ranjib Biswal (chairman), TC Mathew, Amitabh Choudhary, Chetan Desai, Nilay Dutta, Subir Ganguly, Ravi Shastri, GR Viswanath, Arindam Ganguly (special invitee), CK Khanna (special invitee), plus all the office-bearers of the BCCI and the finance committee chairman (G Ganga Raju)

National Cricket Academy board: TC Mathew (chairman), Sunil Dev (vice-chairman), S Lotlikar, Rajiv Singh, Rakesh Parikh, Gyanendra Pandey, KS Viswanathan, Sujan Mukherjee

Umpires sub-committee: Ravi Savant (chairman), Sunil Dev, north, Sudhakar Rao, south, Rajesh Verma, east, Devendra Solanki, west, Bhagvandas Sutar, central, S Venkataraghavan (director), AV Jayaprakash (retired Test umpire), Anurag Thakur (convener)

Junior cricket committee: SP Bansal (chairman), Mehboob Iqbal, north, TN Ananthanarayana, south, Malay Chakraborthy, east, Raju Kane, west, Shoaib Ahmed, central, Anurag Thakur (convener)

Tour programme and fixtures committee: Rajiv Shukla (chairman), GS Walia, north, P Yadgiri, south, Satya Mohanty, east, Nitin Dalal, west, Mahendra Sharma, central, Sanjay Patel (convener)

Media committee: Vinod Phadke (chairman), Ravi Jain, north (vice-chairman), RN Baba, south, Anil Patel, west, Sharad Padhye, central, Siba Prasad Tripathi, east

Technical committee: To be chaired by Anil Kumble

Marketing committee: To be chaired by Amitabh Choudhary

Museum committee: To be chaired by CP Joshi

Anti-corruption and security committee: This newly-constituted committee will be chaired by Amitabh Choudhary, former additional director general of police, Jharkhand


Story first published:  Sunday, September 29, 2013, 19:48 [IST]
Write Comments