BCCI contracts: Sachin still in; Zaheer, Sehwag, Harbhajan out

Posted by:
Published: Thursday, November 14, 2013, 15:11 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

BCCI contracts: Sehwag, Zaheer axed

Mumbai, Nov 14: Sachin Tendulkar, who is retiring from international cricket this week, still features in the Board of Control for Cricket in India's (BCCI) annual players' contracts list (2013-14) that were announced today.

Tendulkar is in Grade A (Rs 1 crore) along with four others - captain MS Dhoni, Virat Kohli, R Ashwin and Suresh Raina. A total of 25 players are in the list.

Virender Sehwag, Zaheer Khan and Harbhajan Singh have been axed from the list.

There are three categories - Grade A, Grade B (Rs 50 lakhs) and Grade C (Rs 25 lakhs).

"The players who do not figure in these lists will be placed in Grade C if they represent India in Tests / ODIs / T20 Intls during the season," said BCCI secretary Sanjay Patel in a media statement while announcing the list.

List of BCCI's contracted players for 2013-14

Grade A - Rs 1 crore (5 players): Sachin Tendulkar, Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Virat Kohli, R. Ashwin, Suresh Raina.

Grade B - Rs 50 lakhs (11 players): Gautam Gambhir, Yuvraj Singh, Pragyan Ojha, Ishant Sharma, Murali Vijay, Shikhar Dhawan, Umesh Yadav, Cheteshwar Pujara, Ravindra Jadeja, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Rohit Sharma.

Grade C - R 25 lakhs (9 players): Dinesh Karthik, Amit Mishra, Wriddhiman Saha, Ajinkya Rahane, Ambati Rayudu, Vinay Kumar, Mohammed Shami, Jaydev Unadkat, Mohit Sharma.


Write Comments