Final list of contestants for KSCA 2013 elections

Posted by:
Updated: Thursday, November 21, 2013, 12:25 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Final list of contestants for KSCA polls

Bangalore, Nov 21: Anil Kumble and Javagal Srinath are not contesting this year's Karnataka State Cricket Association (KSCA) elections but are supporting a group headed by industrialist Sadanand Maiya.

Kumble and Srinath, the current KSCA president and secretary, have decided not to seek re-election. They were elected in 2010 and had said they were "satisfied" with their achievements in the three-year term.

Now, the duo has decided to support Maiya's candidates. Maiya and his team will be contesting against Brijesh Patel-Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wodeyar group.

The final list of contestants for the December 1 polls have been announced.

Maiya will fight it out against Wodeyar, the scion of the Mysore Royal family for the president's position. Former Test umpire AV Jayaprakash will be up against Patel in the battle for secretary's post.

Full list of contestants for KSCA elections

President: Srikantadatta Narasimharaja Wodeyar, Sadananda Maiya

Vice president (3): R Sudhakar Rao, Sanjay Desai, PR Ashok Anand, CR Lakshminarayan, Ramadhyani, J Abhiram

Secretary: Brijesh Patel, AV Jayaprakash

Treasurer: Tallam Venkatesh, Dr Dayanand Pai

Managing Committee (6): Dodda Ganesh, Mallikarjun Swamy, Srinivas Murthy, VM Manjunath, Raghuram Bhat, Laxman Nathani, Vijay Bharadwaj, Ramesh Chugh, J Srinivasan, Raghunath Beerala, BN Madhukar, MM Harish

Clubs: Bangalore (6): City Cricketers, Swastic Union Cricket Club, Vultures Cricket Club, Jayanagar Colts, Vijaya CC (Malur), Bangalore Cricketers, Gary Cricketers, Royal Cricket Club, Herons CC, Malleshwaram United CC, Deccan United CC, Select Cricketers

Mysore (1): RBN CC, National CC

Shimoga (1): Kannada Yuvaka Sangha, Durgi Gudi Cricket Association

Mangalore (1): Mangalore Sports Club, City Cricketers

Dharward (1): BDK Sports Foundation (unanimously elected)

Tumkur (1): Tumkur Occasionals, National CC

Raichur (1): City XI CC, Jaya Vijaya Cricket Club


Story first published:  Thursday, November 21, 2013, 12:23 [IST]

Please read our comments and moderation policy before posting

Write Comments