Jaffer retained Mumbai captain for Karnataka tie

Posted by:
Published: Wednesday, December 18, 2013, 13:10 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Jaffer retained Mumbai captain

Mumbai, Dec 18: Opener Wasim Jaffer has been retained as the captain of Mumbai for their next Ranji Trophy Group A match against Karnataka, starting at the Chinnaswamy Stadium in Bangalore on December 22.

Jaffer was named skipper in place of Abhishek Nayar for the match against Odisha. Nayar was named captain for just one game against Jharkhand. According to reports Nayar was injured for the last game. He is still out of the team.

Opener Sushant Marathe and fast bowler Kshemal Waingankar have been dropped. Marathe scored a pair against Jharkhand and 27 against Odisha. Subramanian Doraiswamy and Saurabh Netrawalkar have replaced the duo.

Mumbai are in second position in the points table with 23 points. Karnataka are on top with 26 points.

Mumbai Squad

Wasim Jaffer (captain), Aditya Tare (wicketkeeper), Kaustubh Pawar, Hiken Shah, Suryakumar Yadav, Balwinder Singh Sandhu (Jr), Vishal Dabholkar, Siddhesh Lad, Javed Khan, Shardul Thakur, Sushant Marathe, Kshemal Waingankar, Manish Rao, Pravin Tambe, Sagar Kerkar, Saurabh Netrawalkar and Subramanian Doraiswamy. Coach: Sulakshan Kulkarni.


Write Comments