Kallis not included in South Africa's 30-man World T20 squad

Updated: Friday, December 27, 2013, 17:44 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Kallis not included in WT20 squad

Durban, Dec 27: Jacques Kallis could not find a place in the 30-man South Africa squad announced Friday for the World Twenty20 starting in Bangladesh March 14.

Kallis quit Tests earlier in the week to focus on the shorter formats of the game.

Faf du Plessis will lead the team which also has pacer Vernon Philander.

Preliminary squad: Faf du Plessis (captain), Kyle Abbott, Hashim Amla, Farhaan Behardien, Henry Davids, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Dean Elgar, Beuran Hendricks, Imran Tahir, Colin Ingram, Rory Kleinveldt, Ryan McLaren, David Miller, Morne Morkel, Chris Morris, Justin Ontong, Wayne Parnell, Robin Peterson, Aaron Phangiso, Vernon Philander, Rilee Rossouw, Dale Steyn, Rusty Theron, Lonwabo Tsotsobe, Vaughn van Jaarsveld, Dane Vilas, Hardus Viljoen, David Wiese.


Story first published:  Friday, December 27, 2013, 17:12 [IST]
Write Comments