IPL 7 Auction: Who are the marquee players?

Posted by:
Updated: Tuesday, February 11, 2014, 17:01 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

IPL 7 Auction: Meet the marquee players

Bangalore, Feb 7: There are 16 marquee players for the IPL 7 Auction to be held in Bangalore on February 12 and 13.

Full List of Players for Auction

Virender Sehwag, Yuvraj Singh, Kevin Pietersen are among the marquee players. These 16 players will be the first to go under the hammer at the auction.

As many as 514 players are in the final list of auction announced by IPL. The 514-list features 219 capped players (169 Indians and 50 overseas) and 292 uncapped players (255 Indians and 37 overseas). There are also three players from Associate nations - Niall and Kevin O'Brien from Ireland and Ryan Ten Doeschate from Netherlands, IPL organisers said.

For the first time, the bidding for players will be in Rupees.

Here are the 16 marquee players with their reserve price

1. Mahela Jayawardene (Sri Lanka) Rs 2 crores

2. Mitchell Johnson (Australia) Rs 2 crores

3. Jacques Kallis (South Africa) Rs 2 crores

4. Kevin Pietersen (England) Rs 2 crores

5. Virender Sehwag (India) Rs 2 crores

6. Yuvraj Singh (India) Rs 2 crores

7. Murali Vijay (India) Rs 2 crores

8. David Warner (Australia) Rs 1.5 crores

9. George Bailey (Australia) Rs 2 crores

10. Faf Du Plessis (South Africa) Rs 1.52 crores

11. Michael Hussey (Australia) Rs 2 crores

12. Dinesh Karthik (India) Rs 2 crores

13. Zaheer Khan (India) Rs 1 crore

14. Brendon McCullum (New Zealand) Rs 2 crores

15. Amit Mishra (India) Rs 2 crores

16. Darren Sammy (West Indies) Rs 1 crore


Story first published:  Friday, February 7, 2014, 13:08 [IST]
Write Comments