IPL 7: The Rajasthan Royals squad

Posted by:
Updated: Wednesday, April 9, 2014, 16:29 [IST]
Share this on your social network:
   Facebook Twitter Google+    Comments Mail

Bangalore, Feb 14: Rajasthan Royals, as always, have managed their funds very well. They have managed to build a squad of 24 and still have Rs 5.55 crores left in their kitty.

The squads: CSK; MI; KXIP; RCB; SRH; DD; KKR 

At the IPL 7 Auction, Australia all-rounder Steve Smith was RR's costliest buy at Rs 4 crores. They had retained their full quota of five players and now have bought back Brad Hodge, Kevon Cooper and Pravin Tambe (right to match).

IPL 7: The Rajasthan Royals squad

Here is RR's full squad after the auction.

Rajasthan Royals Squad for IPL 7

Squad strength: 24. Amount spent: Rs 54.45 crores (Rs 5.55 cr remaining). Amount for 5 retentions: Rs 37.5 crores

Costliest player: Steve Smith Rs 4 crores

Overseas players: 8

Batsmen: 4. Bowlers: 9. All-rounders: 8. Wicketkeepers: 3

1. Shane Watson (Australia, all-rounder) Retained

2. Ajinkya Rahane (India, batsman) Retained

3. Stuart Binny (India, all-rounder) Retained

4. James Faulkner (Australia, all-rounder) Retained

5. Sanju Samson (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Retained

6. Steve Smith (Australia, all-rounder) Rs 4 crores

7. Brad Hodge (Australia, batsman) Rs 2.4 cr

8. Rajat Bhatia (India, all-rounder) Rs 1.7 cr

9. Tim Southee (New Zealand, fast bowler) Rs 1.2 cr

10. Dhawal Kulkarni (India, fast bowler) Rs 1.1 cr

11. Abhishek Nayar (India, all-rounder) Rs 1 cr

12. Kane Richardson (Australia, fast bowler) Rs 1 cr

13. Ben Cutting (Australia, bowler) Rs 80 lakhs

14. Karun Nair (India, batsman) Rs 75 lakhs

15. Iqbal Abdulla (India, all-rounder) Rs 65 lakhs

16. Unmukt Chand (India, batsman) Rs 65 lakhs

17. Deepak Hooda (India, fast bowler) Rs 40 lakhs

18. Kevon Cooper (West Indies, all-rounder) Rs 30 lakhs

19. Dishant Yagnik (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 30 lakhs

20. Vikramjeet Malik (India, fast bowler) Rs 20 lakhs

21. Pravin Tambe (India, spinner) Rs 10 lakhs - Right to match

22. Ankush Bains (India, wicketkeeper/batsman) Rs 10 lakhs

23. Amit Mishra (India, fast bowler) Rs 10 lakhs

24. Rahul Tewatia (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs

25. Ankit Sharma (India, all-rounder) Rs 10 lakhs


Read more about: ipl, ipl 7, ipl 7 auction, rajasthan royals, rr
Story first published:  Friday, February 14, 2014, 12:44 [IST]
Write Comments